Childhood Cancer Recommended Resources

This resource is designed to help you learn about brain and spinal cord tumors in children, including risk factors, symptoms, and how they are found and treated.

This is Cancer.Net’s Guide to Central Nervous System Tumors - Childhood. Use the menu below to choose the Introduction section to get started. Or, you can choose another section to learn more about a specific question you have. Each guide is reviewed by experts on the Cancer.Net Editorial Board, which is composed of medical, surgical, radiation, gynecologic, and pediatric oncologists, oncology nurses, physician assistants, social workers, and patient advocates.

Information about childhood medulloblastoma, how it is diagnosed and treated, coping with treatment, and more.

Find out all about neuroblastoma, including risk factors, symptoms, how it is found, and how it is treated.

Learn about the types of childhood leukemia, diagnosis, treatment and survivorship.

This site provides information on the symptoms, diagnosis and treatment of ALL in children. Includes resources and how to find support.

This site contains information on the symptoms, and diagnosis and treatment of AML. Includes information on coping with side effects and survivorship.

Learn about diagnosis, treatment and survivorship of non-hodgkin lymphoma in children.

This site contains information on the symptoms, and diagnosis and treatment of Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma in children. Includes information on coping with side effects and survivorship.

This site contains information on the symptoms, and diagnosis and treatment of Hodgkin Lymphoma in children. Includes information on coping with side effects and survivorship.

Find out all about osteosarcoma, including risk factors, symptoms, how it is found, and how it is treated.

Find out all about rhabdomyosarcoma, including risk factors, symptoms, how it is found, and how it is treated.

Find out all about the Ewing family of tumors, including risk factors, symptoms, how they are found, and how they are treated.

Find out all about retinoblastoma, including risk factors, symptoms, how it is found, and how it is treated.

This site provides information on symptoms, diagnosis, treatment and coping with a diagnosis of Wilms tumor.

Information about childhood germ cell tumors, including symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Information about childhood melanoma, including symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Information about childhood liver cancer, including symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.