LibGuides: Lymphoma Recommended Resources: Additional Resources

Online Resources

The Lymphoma Guide by Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Publication Date: 2024

This booklet explains the basics of lymphoma and provides an introduction to its major sub-types.
Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma by Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
Publication Date: 2024

This booklet from the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society provides and overview of Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma including treatment options, side effects, and more.

Lymphoma (National Cancer Institute)
As part of the National Institutes of Health, this site features reputable and current lymphoma information for patients.
Lymphoma (American Society of Hematology)
Patient information discussing the development and treatment of lymphoma. The site provides a link to support resource and results of current research.
Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma: A Treatment Guide for Patients and Families (Patient Resource)
This overview includes details about staging, treatment options, a nationwide directory of bone marrow transplant centers and a list of financial and advocacy resources.

Hodgkin Lymphoma in Adults by The National Comprehensive Cancer Network
Publication Date: 2025

This guide offers treatment information, questions to ask your doctors, patient-friendly illustrations, and glossaries and terms of acronyms.

Diffuse Large B Cell Lymphoma in Adults: Beyond the Basics (UpToDate)
A general overview answering four or five most important questions a person might have about Diffuse Large B Cell lymphoma from the UpToDate database.
Follicular Lymphoma in Adults: Beyond the Basics (UpToDate)
Current information about the diagnosis and treatment of follicular lymphoma from the UpToDate database.
Nodal Marginal Zone Lymphoma (Canadian Cancer Society)
The Canadian Cancer Society's webpage on Nodal Marginal Zone Lymphoma.
Splenic Marginal Zone Lymphoma (Canadian Cancer Society)
The Canadian Cancer Society's webpage on Splenic Marginal Zone Lymphoma.
Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia in Adults: Beyond the Basics (UpToDate)
Current information about the diagnosis and treatment of CLL from the UpToDate database.
Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (MedlinePlus)
Information on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia from the National Library's of Medicine's MedlinePlus

Waldenstrom Macroglobulinemia Facts by Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
Publication Date: 2021

This fact sheet provides information about diagnosis, treatment and expected outcomes for Waldenström macroglobulinemia.

Understanding Lymphoma: Peripheral T-Cell Lymphoma by Lymphoma Research Foundation
Publication Date: 2022

The Lymphoma Research Foundation's fact sheet on Peripheral T-Cell Lymphoma.

Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma (Lymphoma Action)
Based in England, this webpage provides information about anaplastic large-cell lymphoma (ALCL).
Angioimmunoblastic T-Cell Lymphoma (T-Cell Leukemia and Lymphoma Foundation)
The T-Cell Leukemia Lymphoma Foundation is a non-profit organization that provides education about these rare cancers to patients and family members.
Cutaneous T- Cell Lymphoma (Lymphoma Research Foundation)
The Lymphoma Research Foundation is the nation's largest non-profit organization devoted to providing people with lymphoma and healthcare professionals with up-to-date information.

Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma in Children (American Cancer Society)
Get an overview of non-Hodgkin lymphoma in children and teens from the American Cancer Society.
Childhood Hodgkin Lymphoma Treatment (PDQ®)–Patient Version (National Cancer Institute)
This PDQ cancer information summary has current information about the treatment of childhood Hodgkin lymphoma.

Adult Hodgkin Lymphoma Treatment (National Cancer Institute)
NCI’s website provides a variety of information on Adult Hodgkin Lymphoma and Adult Hodgkin Lymphoma treatments.
Adult Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma Treatment (National Cancer Institute)
Health professional information from the National Cancer Institute. Topics include treatment, research, and genetics of adult non-hodgkin lymphoma.

Blood and Marrow Stem Cell Transplantation Guide by Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
Publication Date: 2023

This booklet provides information about blood and marrow stem cell transplantation for the treatment of blood cancers.
Treatment Update: Blood Cancers by CancerCare
Publication Date: 2022

This booklet highlights cutting-edge research in cancer treatments presented at the 2018 Annual Meeting of the American Society of Hematology.

Financial Assistance (Leukemia & Lymphoma Society)
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society offers different financial assistance programs for patients with blood cancers, including assistance with co-pays and non-medical expenses (if eligible).

Stories of Hope (International Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia Foundation)
First-person stories by patients and caregivers worldwide shared with IWMF.
After a Cancer Diagnosis, Playing the Odds (The New York Times)
Article by a Hodgkin's lymphoma survivor, 2018
Patient Stories (T-Cell Leukemia Lymphoma Foundation)
Read thoughts & stories from TCLL patients, survivors and family members.
Stories of Help and Hope (Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation)
Personal stories of help and hope shared by the cutaneous lymphoma community.

Hematologic Oncology (OncLive)
OncLive is the official Website for the Oncology Specialty Group, which publishes Oncology & Biotech News, OncologyLive, Urologists in Cancer Care, Oncology Nursing News, Cure, and Contemporary Oncology.