Leukemia and Myelodysplastic Syndromes Recommended Resources

This website offers information about different types of leukemia, treatment options and outlooks.

This resource provides up-to-date information on leukemia in easy-to-read language. In addition to general summaries on common types of leukemia, it includes sections covering diagnosis and tests, treatment and therapies, statistics and research, and issues related to leukemia.

This resource introduces myelodysplastic syndromes for patients and caregivers. It includes sections covering signs and symptoms, causes, affected populations, related disorders, and standard therapies.

At MD Anderson, we understand how hard it can be to choose a hospital for cancer treatment. Here are some of the reasons why MD Anderson is your best hope for cancer care.

Get detailed information about leukemia, including symptoms, diagnosis, treatment options, and more. You can also learn about the care you can expect to receive from MD Anderson’s Leukemia Center.

A comprehensive guide that covers diagnosis, treatment options and side effects. This guide also includes how to care for yourself during treatment.

LLS, the world's largest voluntary health agency dedicated to blood cancer, funds lifesaving blood cancer research around the world and provides free information and support services.

The MDS information network provides patients with referrals to Centers of Excellence, contact names for available clinical trials, sharing of new research and treatment options between physicians, and extension of educational support to physicians, nurses, pharmacists and patients.

The AA.MDS Foundation is the world's leading nonprofit health organization dedicated to supporting patients and families living with aplastic anemia, myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS), paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH), and related bone marrow failure diseases. The Foundation provides answers, support, and hope to thousands of patients and their families around the world.